Cape Cod muffins

Blueberry muffins- totally not original.  I know.  But they’re really, really good. Promise….and they have dried cranberries in them [I think that’s what makes them ‘cape cod’ muffins].  Oh hey!

I’ve been mildly obsessed with Serious Eats for some time now, and with my recent influx of blueberries [and fruits/veggies in general] the featured recipe in last weeks newsletter hit just the right note for me.  The addition of dried cranberries was enough of a twist to take them to another level, and I love the addition of greek yogurt for an added protein boost. It was icing on the cake that I happened to have the cranberries left over from my last batch of granola.  AKA- the universe was telling me to make these ‘cape cod muffins‘.  Thanks Universe.

Friends, you just can’t beat a good blueberry [and cranberry] muffin.  Truth.

To end, here’s a song- a, kind of, oldie but goodie:

Lyle Lovett, “Private Conversation”

Happy Thursday!!

Leave a Reply

