Another bran muffin

Bran overload?

Possibly

But guess what?  My grandparents totally loved these

So did I, and I’m not 85.  I’m 23.  My parents were also digging ’em too.

Bran is not just for old people friends!  Embrace it- its healthy!  And delicious.  I promise.  [no crossies]

I used almond milk in place of the buttermilk and just combined 2 tbsp of chia seeds with 6 Tbsp of water instead of using eggs and 1/4 of chia seeds.  It seemed like a bit much…

I also tweaked the cooking times because I chose to make 14 regular sized muffins instead of 9 large huge ones.  I baked them at 450˚ for 4 minutes and at 375˚ for 17 minutes.  Perfect.

To end, a song:

Imagine Dragons, “It’s Time”

Leave a Reply

