Falafel, part II

Friends, I love falafel. So much so that this is actually my second time posting about it on the blog. Guilty.

I’m slightly embarrassed [no I’m not] to admit that one of the things I’m really going to miss about going out in DC is inebriated trips to Amsterdam Falafel.

<sigh>

I’ll just have to find an equal substitution in Philadelphia.

If you’ve never had falafel- now is your time to try it. This recipe I found via The Kitchn is very simple- it doesn’t require a food processor and you use canned garbanzo beans [chickpeas]. You even bake them in the oven so there is no need to worry about burning them on the stovetop. Easy peasy.

I served mine with a tatziki sauce since we didn’t have any tahini for tahini sauce but either would be fine. Plus the recipe makes a ton so you can store them in the fridge for a busy night later in the week!

One thought on “Falafel, part II

  1. Pingback: Falafel | drink. eat. play. repeat.

Leave a Reply

