Mother’s Day Key Lime Pie

So, I get it.  Mother’s Day was over a week ago.  I would like to mention, however, that just because my posting about Mother’s Day is delayed- I certainly did not forget about Mother’s Day.

No, no.  That would not happen in this household.  Around here my mother’s birthday is a week-long celebration and Mother’s Day is mentioned, not-so casually, weeks in advance.  She would not let us forget. [nor should she]

I ended up making her this pie [with a graham cracker crust instead of a traditional pie crust.  For me, that’s how it should be done.], bought her a bottle of wine, and a gift-certificate for a massage.  Because, really, everyone deserves wine and massages.

This was my first venture into key lime pie making, and I was really surprised at how easy it was!  It’s one of my mom’s favorites so I had to give it a try. Four ingredients for the filling friends…four! It’s hard to go wrong.

So have at it- let me know how it goes.  You can thank me for this deliciousness later 🙂

Leave a Reply

