Cranberry-pear tart

Let’s do this.

There’s pears.  There’s cranberries.  There’s no eggs or butter.  That’s right people, it’s….vegan.

Vegan and delicious!  You will need special ingredients that you probably wouldn’t normally have in your pantry, but I’ve developed a quasi-vegan pantry over the past few months and I’m diggin’ it.  Try it.  Maybe?

You know what else I’ve gotten in the past few months?  A food processor.  Yeah, I asked for that for Christmas.  I think that means I’m an adult.

This tart is officially the first time I’ve used it.  I then proceeded to use it two more times over MLK weekend.  I’m a food processor addict!

OK, back to the recipe.  It’s good, duh.  The tart cranberries with the sweet pears, and the hint of coconut from the oil?  Perfection.

I know it will probably take a separate trip to your local health food store or a Whole Foods, but I really hope you try it.  My family and I can’t be the only one’s enjoying this magic.  

To end, here’s a song:

Bon Iver, “Holocene”

3 thoughts on “Cranberry-pear tart

  1. Pingback: Grapefruit and Olive Oil Bundt Cake | drink. eat. play. repeat.

Leave a Reply

