“Lamb lamb”

yes, that's a leek in the picture. and no, I don't know why

Is it just me, or does everyone die a little inside when they hear Khloe Kardashian called her husband, Lamar Odom, “Lam Lam”.  I do**.  But it also makes me wish I were back in London, eating Indian food.

OK, wait.  Let me explain that.

One of the things I really miss about the UK is their Indian food.  Specifically that there was always a “lamb” option on the menu, and it was the same price as chicken.  We have a mutual understanding of Lamb, the UK and I.

**Yes, I just admitted that I watch ‘Keeping Up With the Kardashians’.  I’m going to hell.

I digress.

Lamb is not exactly readily available down here is the ‘county’, and if it is in a grocery store it’s ridiculously expensive.  This really stresses me out.  I want the lamb, but is it worth it?  I finally decided at Whole Foods the other day that, yes, it is very very worth it.  And get this: it was only $10 for a pound and a half.  Finally!  A decent price for lamb!  So I made this.

The recipe was pretty good.  Nothing exceptional.  The lamb was pullapartwithyourfork tender, but the flavor of the veggies/broth it was served with was a bit ‘off’ in my opinion.  I can’t pin-point what it was.  This upsets me, but its the truth.  I think the broth reminded me of one in a beef stew, which I definitely don’t like.  I’m more of a vegetable stew kinda girl rather than a beef stew girl.  So sue me.  Just kidding.  Don’t do that…

What you should do is go buy lamb [hopefully at a decent price], and eat it.  Maybe like I did, maybe like this, or this, or maybe even like this.  You know, do your thing.

Leave a Reply

