The weekly round-up

That caffeine addiction is coming back with a vengeance.  I thought I had it kicked.  Somedays I even forgot to drink the tea I brought into work.  Forgot!  Then Monday rolled around.  It was cold, and I was tired.  I had two cups of tea and a cappuccino.  Damn.  I’m blaming it on the cold.  I need to find a warm drink that isn’t caffeinated or a dessert.  I guess I could switch to herbal tea, but that isn’t really my jam.

Aren’t these awesome?  They would make for some great kitchen or bath decor

I love this idea!  Free vegetables for everyone!  Now what’s cheaper: A Big Mac or a salad??

Hah!  Too true

A little infographic about myself [and my generation]

Pretty

Jason Munn

Try some cheese!

Oh my gosh these look sinfully good.  But so pricey!

New discovery last weekend: Fat Tire is good.

New discovery #2 this week: Salazon Chocolate Company‘s Dark Chocolate with sea salt and crushed chocolate.  Holy crap.  I ate half of it, and then had to pawn it off on the rest of my family so I didn’t eat the whole thing.  So. Good.

Here’s a song for a relxing Saturday afternoon full of reading, tea drinking, and sitting by the fire:

Mackintosh Braun, “On and On”

And then this one for a little later in the evening when you’re feeling jazzy and ready to go out for the night:

Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra, “Kiss the Sky”

See?  I’ve got you covered.

Leave a Reply

