Happy birthday…

…to me!

Yes, today is my birthday.

Yes, today is a Tuesday.

I don’t mind entirely because a.) I can wear purple shoes, and b.) I’m used to celebrating my birthday…not on my birthday.  [With my friends at least.  Tonight the fam and I are eating Japanese because I want sushi, and I want it now! 😛 ]  That little thing called “Thanksgiving” steals my thunder.  The only solution is to move to Canada.  Their Thanksgiving is in October.

Now, because I feel like it, here’s Gracie…cuddling with my knee on the way to Grandma and Grandpa’s on Turkey Day.  2cute.

Ok, yes, this is 100% random, but it’s my birthday so I can be as random as I want.  You can’t kiss Oscar Wilde’s tomb stone any more!  I’m mainly upset because I didn’t do it when we visited Pere Lachaise cemetery.  Not that I was particularly fond of his poems or novels [or even read any of them]- I actually didn’t know he was this supposed ‘ladies man’ until my professor told us.  But, you know, it would be cool to say you did that ya?  Also, fun fact: we visited the cemetery the day after Michael Jackson died.  Now I will always associate Michael Jackson with Oscar Wilde.

Leave a Reply

