\\ aside \\

\\ just a side note for you all \\

Ok- so you know I love brussels sprouts-you get it.  But this was too excellent to not share:

It was the first time I had ever seen them for sale still on the stalk!  Oh yes, I was pumped, and I think I embarassed my mom in the grocery store- that’s probably a bad sign.

There was a lot of, “Just let me be happy about my brussels sprouts mom.  Just let me be happy about it.”

She did.

Whatever, she can only be so embarrassed, I  made these puppies for breakfast:

I’m not entirely sure why, amidst all these pumpkin and sweet potato recipes, I decided to go for Christmas pancakes.  But, hey, there’s never a bad time for gingerbread.

There’s also never a bad time for butternut squash soup.  Especially if its already made for you in a cute little carton.  Life lessons here people, life lessons.

One thought on “\\ aside \\

  1. Pingback: Persimmons! | drink. eat. play. repeat.

Leave a Reply

