The weekly round-up

Being sick is never OK.  Especially not when you obtain that deathly [not really] strand of virus from your co-worker who is coughing ALL OVER THE PLACE.  Not that I blame her [I do] or am bitter [I am]…

I had to take a day off work, and took that time to douse myself in herbal tea and DayQuil. Luckily, on Tuesday, there was a “Keeping up with the Kardashians” marathon on E! that conveniently started after Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows [part I] ended on HBO.  My brain was officially dead to the world.

No worries, I’m back.  Breathing out of my nose is still an Olympic event, but I’m feel much better.

In fact, it was a nice little pick-me-up yesterday when my Birchbox came in the mail!!  My fabulous sister ordered a 3-month membership for me, and October was month numero uno. Those minteas sound interesting….

Another thing that helped me occupy my time while I was at home sick?  This beauty.  Oh. My. Gosh.  I may have read 90% of that tumblr in one sitting.  It’s embarrassing.

This tumblr was also pretty entertaining, but not as much of a time-sucker as the last one.  I also just enjoy looking at Ryan Gosling. *guilty*

I have also officially found my new favorite artist of the moment: Janet Hill.  I love the way she portrays women as individuals who have personality- not just an accessory to the painting. My personal favorites would have to be this and this.  Ok and this one too.  Totally stalking her Etsy store to see if I can score an original, but the prints would look great too….black frame…or color?…white matting…yeah.

I have zero recollection of how I came across these, but I want them.  Who wants to go be bohemian with me!?  Ok kewl.

I love Scout & Catalogue.  Absolutely beautiful work.  I really like the El Corazaon in essentially every color it comes in.  And the La Dama zipper pouch.  And the Pastel Navajo.  Can you tell I need a new clutch/purse/wallet thingamajig?  Yeah.  The friendship bracelets are cute too, but doesn’t that defeat the purpose of friendship bracelets if you don’t make them together?  Or does that rule go out the window after elementary school?

NY Times, I love you.  Here is a great article on the affordability of quality, healthy, home-cooked meals.

And finally- the best invention everrrr

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go prep for a tailgate tomorrow.  Go UMD! [we’re probably going to lose…]

Leave a Reply

