Jewelry!

During one of my never-ending web surfing escapades ~a month ago I came across a link to a jewelry line called Ursa Major on the blog Tomboy Style.  It’s run by this super nice gal, Kate Jones.  She designs and makes all the jewelry- I’m jelly of her skillz.

I was innocently perusing her collections and I fell in love.  It was totally my style.  I tend to like jewelry more on the simple side.  I’m not a fan of the big and gawdy.  I’m drawn to pieces that have an interesting shape or a geometric quality to them.  I like math.  It’s whatever.

I didn’t even have the intention of buying anything! I swear!  But I couldn’t help myself.  I shot her an e-mail and a month later I had my handmade pieces!

I ordered the crossbed ring and monkey’s fist- both in silver because my pockets aren’t as deep as I would like them to be.  I think the pink gold is gorgeous, but I couldn’t quite splurge for it.  Even if it was a semi-impluse buy.

I also really like the Hammered Hoops [oblong], but I tend to forget about earrings.  I don’t know what it is.  I just hardly ever wear them.  Maybe I’ll save up and buy them later…once I start shopping its hard for me to stop.  A hiatus might be necessary here soon…

I highly reccommend you make the investment- it’s original, handmade, beautiful jewelry.  Go ahead, peruse…innocently.

**As a side note I would like all of you to imagine me trying to take a picture of the crossbed ring on my right hand with the camera in my left.  Not pretty. How to south paws take pictures anyway?? It has to be awkward for them.  Do they even make lefty cameras? I mean they have scissors and golf clubs- why not cameras?

Leave a Reply

