Mac ‘n’ Cheese

There are very few things in life that make me as happy as macaroni and cheese.  Possibly small animals, but only the really cute ones.

Ever since my parents had enough faith in me to choose my ‘birthday dinner’, it has been mac ‘n’ cheese.  Every time. Needless to say, its getting a little old.  Not that I don’t still love it, but I’m always on the lookout for new variations.  Just something to spice up my love life a little. You know, change it up.

I came across this recipe a few weeks ago, and finally got around to trying it the other night.  I changed it a little simply because I was lazy, and instead of making the cheese sauce I just mixed the last 7 ingredients together in a bowl and plopped it in the baking dish.  It still worked.  I would recommend ditching the salt if you’re sensitive to sodium because I thought it was extremely salty, but then again- I’m very sensitive to sodium. Other than that- I dug it.  Give it a try. I dare you.

Pictures of my cooking escapade:

You caught me- I didn't have enough fresh thyme so I added ground thyme *guilty*

oops, we ate it...

2 thoughts on “Mac ‘n’ Cheese

  1. You need to switch to Da Vinci whole wheat macaroni noodles and use a ton of ground pepper-medley not black. It will change your standard mac n cheese experience forever 🙂

  2. Pingback: The ultimate mac-n-cheese | drink. eat. play. repeat.

Leave a Reply

