Dear Allegra, please start working

I’ve decided something: flowers trump trees.

After being kept awake for about three hours last night due to itchy eyes, sneezing, and a constant tingling feeling making me THINK I was going to sneeze, but not actually doing it- I’m really loving flowers. You see, my allergies are a violent reaction to tree pollen, and I’m starting to re-think my self-proclaimed status as a tree hugger.

My environment-loving friend, Clara, told me what a guy in one of her classes said once. I totally believe it: “Allergies are Mother Nature’s way of saying ‘fuck you for burning a hole in the ozone layer'”. I respect her for that. In fact, I would probably do the same thing.

So I took some pictures of flowers in our yard. I hope you like them. If you don’t, well, you can just keep that to yourself.

Leave a Reply

