Blood Oranges

Oh just guess how excited I was when I walked into the Good Earth on Saturday and found these beauties in the produce section.  Ecstatic would be a good word for it.  I’ve been waiting all season for blood oranges and hadn’t found a single one until last weekend.

My thoughts immediately wandered to my new salad concoction I mentioned not too long ago.  Delicious.

This version is spinach, alfalfa sprouts, cucumber, bell pepper, goat cheese, avocado, toasted walnuts, and a blood orange- topped with a little ground pepper and balsamic vinegar.  I have a feeling this will be repeated a few more times this week.

The next recipe to tackle is going to be this number.  I might have to make a second trip to get more blood oranges once I’m through getting my salad fix for the week though…

For those of you who don’t like tofu, and therefore had absolutely no use for my post yesterday, I give you an apology in the form of an awesome song.  If you don’t like blood oranges- I’m afraid there is nothing I can do.

Electric Guest, “This Head I Hold”

Leave a Reply

